I constantly have to switch back to Admin View on my product. If I click the Canny logo to go back to my product's main page, it switches back to Public View. Also, clicking from an email notification switches to Public View.

To be honest, I see no value in Public View, so it's a bit strange to me that it switches out of Admin View on my own product.