When you click on the bell icon in the top right to see updates, if there is for example an update that says "your request ... was closed" and you click on it, you are taken to the request, but only the request itself is there, not the full thread. Not even the fact that it was indeed closed is visible in the thread shown. It can then be hard to find the full thread.